top of page

Farm Phonics is a set of 6 books designed for children between 6-9 years of age. These children may be in either of the Groups below.

Group 1 - Independent Reading Level

Group 2 - Instructional Reading Level

Group 3 - Catch-up Readers


Farm Phonics focus on the following sounds:

ar, ai, oa, ie, ee, ea, or and magic e sounds as well as covering alternative sounds ow and ou in common words such as cow and out. Silent letters are also highlighted in books 5 and 6.


The author is a Special Education teacher with a particular interest in literacy.

Farm Stories that make Reading Fun

    bottom of page