top of page

"The Oxford Literacy Web" is an exciting new literacy programme designed to guide schools successfully through the primary years. Fitting the requirements of the National Literacy Strategy, National Curriculum in England and Wales, English Language 5-14 in Scotland, and Common Curriculum in Northern Ireland, the "Oxford Literacy Web" guides pupils through the core skills associated with learning to read and write with a diverse range of literary styles within the genres of fiction, non-fiction, rhymes, language, and poetry. "Letters, Sounds, and Rhymes" is a strand of the "Oxford Literacy Web", which develops knowledge of sound-symbol relationships. It concentrates on rhyme and letter sounds. It can be used with the other strands of the "Oxford Literacy Web" or separately. "The Letters, Sounds, and Rhymes Photocopy Masters Book 2" provides photocopiable sheets to increase children's awareness of the sounds, rhymes and letter patterns in words and are based on the "Phonic Stories" Stages 4-6 and 7-9. It supports National Curriculum and National Literacy Strategy requirements and can be used for Year 1 Term3 and right the way through Year 2 (6-7 year olds).

Oxford Literacy Web- Letters, Sounds and Rhymes stages 4-9

SKU: 9780199173600
€46.99 Regular Price
€32.99Sale Price
    bottom of page